This site uses 'cookies' to enhance the usability of its website and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy & Disclaimer Policy.


Deputy Reeve - Ted Wilkinson, Division 2 Councilor

Phone: 780-842-3030
Cell: 780-806-0315
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Ted Wilkinson is the Councilor for Division 2 in the M.D. of Wainwright No. 61. Ted was raised in the Edgerton area. After high school, he attended the University of Alberta and obtained a Bachelor of Education. After teaching school for four years, Ted went to work in the trades and became a journeyman electrician. He has worked in the electrical trade for the past twenty-five years. With his wife Diane, he has also operated a small cow-calf operation for the past twenty years. Ted and Diane have two children, Ian and Jodi, both living and working in Red Deer, Alberta.

Councilor Wilkinson was elected in 2004 and sits on the following Boards and Committees:

  • E911 Advisory Committee
  • Edgerton Fire Area Board
  • Edgerton Intermunicipal Development Committee
  • Edgerton Library Board
  • Edgerton Rural Recreation Area Board
  • Edgerton Seed Cleaning Plant - Alternate
  • Emergency Management Service Committee
  • Intermunicipal Planning Committee
  • Public Relations Committee for the Camp Wainwright
  • Soil Conservation Act Appeal Board - Alternate
  • Wainwright & District FCSS
  • Wainwright Ambulance Committee
  • Wainwright Regional Waste to Energy Authority
  • Finance Committee
  • Fire Wardens
  • Fire Wardens
  • Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee
  • Municipal Planning Commission
  • Municipal Property Committee
  • Policy Committee
  • Resort Committee